clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Game Two GDT: Winnipeg Jets at Nashville Predators

The Jets are looking to keep on rolling tonight on CBC.

NHL: Stanley Cup Playoffs-Winnipeg Jets at Nashville Predators Christopher Hanewinckel-USA TODAY Sports

Time: 6:00 p.m. CT


Radio: TSN1290

The Winnipeg Jets are back in action in Nashville tonight at 6:00 p.m. CST. Barring an unforeseen change in circumstances, the Jets are not expected to be making any lineup changes this evening— so the lines will look the same as they did in Friday night’s game. This means that Matt Hendricks will once again grace the fourth line with his, um...leadership. Yeah. Oh, and grit! Can’t forget the grit. Joel Armia will sit out with an upper-body injury. On the Nashville side, Calle Jarnkrok appears to be entering the lineup in place of Ryan Hartman. Connor Hellebuyck, fresh off an outstanding Game One performance, will face Pekka Rinne in tonight’s goaltending duel. The Jets were able to expose Rinne to the tune of four goals on 19 shots in the first game of the series (albeit one of those goals was an empty-netter). Still, it will be interesting to see how he and the rest of the Predators respond tonight.

Winnipeg Jets Lineup:


81 Kyle Connor/ 55 Mark Scheifele/ 26 Blake Wheeler

27 Nikolaj Ehlers/ 25 Paul Stastny/ 29 Patrik Laine

17 Adam Lowry/ 18 Bryan Little/ 13 Brandon Tanev

52 Jack Roslovic/ 9 Andrew Copp/ 15 Matt Hendricks


44 Josh Morrissey/ 8 Jacob Trouba

39 Tobias Enstrom/ 33 Dustin Byfuglien

7 Ben Chiarot/ 57 Tyler Myers


37 Connor Hellebuyck

  • Riding the pine: 35 Steve Mason
  • Scratched: 16 Shawn Matthias, 56 Marko Dano, 5 Tucker Poolman, 70 Joe Morrow
  • Injured: 5 Dmitry Kulikov (back, indefinite), 85 Mathieu Perreault (shoulder, day-to-day), 40 Joel Armia (upper-body, day-to-day)

Nashville Predators Lineup:


9 Filip Forsberg/ 92 Ryan Johansen/ 33 Viktor Arvidsson

22 Kevin Fiala/ 8 Kyle Turris/ 15 Craig Smith

19 Calle Jarnkrok/ 12 Mike Fisher/ 20 Miikka Salomaki

10 Colton Sissons/ 13 Nick Bonino/ 51 Austin Watson


59 Roman Josi/ 4 Ryan Ellis

14 Mattias Ekholm/ 76 P.K. Subban

25 Alexei Emelin/ 52 Matt Irwin


35 Pekka Rinne

  • Riding the pine: 24 Juuse Saros
  • Scratches/injuries: Scott Hartnell, Yannick Weber, Ryan Hartman, Eeli Tolvanen, Anthony Bitetto