clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

GDT: Jets Visit The Wilderness!

Tonight the Jets visit the Wild in what is sure to be the most riveting game of hockey ever played. That's sarcasm. I hate the Wild.

Bruce Fedyck-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight the Jets are in Minnesota to take on the Wild. I am so not excite for this because I still maintain that The Wild is a very boring and dull team. Got a problem with that? FIGHT ME.

They'll be without Bryan Little who is out indefinitely with a lower body injury as of the last game. But have no fear, friends! Chris Thorburn and Mark Stuart are both in tonight so the Jets are definitely going to win this one!

Also, Connor Hellebuyck is out and Michael Hutchinson is in. As a true "starting goaltender" hasn't been officially named yet, this may be part of Paul Maurice's plan to play them in alternating games but honestly the last game wasn't exactly kind to poor Connor. The Jets did walk away with the win, but he had some struggles and that is 100% okay because he is pretty much an actual child and is making a pretty big transition. That's right pals, this season I'm playing the role of Connor Hellebuyck Mega Fan. Unless he Pavelecs things up, I'm 100% Team Connor. Once again I state emphatically that if you dislike this fact: FIGHT. ME.

Where/How to Watch

The game starts at 6pm on Sportsnet1 which I have been informed is channel 187 for you lovely MTS customers. If you are not an MTS customer, my apologies. You're on your own for this one, just as I am.

Projected Line Ups

Winnipeg Jets

Patrik Laine Mark Scheifele Blake Wheeler
Shawn Matthias Alexander Burmistrov Nikolaj Ehlers
Kyle Connor Mathieu Perreault Drew Stafford
Brandon Tanev Adam Lowry Chris Thorburn

Joshua Morrissey Dustin Byfuglien
Toby Enstrom Tyler Myers
Mark Stuart Paul Postma

Michael Hutchinson
Connor Hellebuyck

Minnesota Wild

Zach Parise Eric Staal Charlie Coyle
Mikael Granlund Mikko Koivu Chris Stewart
Nino Niederreiter Erik Haula Jason Pominville
Jason Zucker Zac Dalpe Teemu Pulkkinen

Ryan Suter Jared Spurgeon
Marco Scandella Christian Fortin
Matt Dumba Jonas Brodin

Devan Dubnyk
Darcy Kuemper