Winnipeg Jets Advance Statistics Schedule

Marianne Helm

A quick peek at the difficulty of opponents the Jets will be facing next season.

The schedule for the 2014-15 season has been released.

Of course, we at Arctic Ice Hockey like to take alternative look into things in an attempt to diminish your insatiable thirst for more information.

We've added to the schedule the 2013-14 Score Adjusted Fenwick% (currently the best single statistic in predicting future wins and therefore team talent level) for all of the Jets 2014-15 opponents:

Date Visitor Home Time (CT) S-A Fenwick%
Thu, 9 Oct 2014 Jets Coyotes 9:00 PM 49.9%
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 Jets Sharks 9:00 PM 55.4%
Sun, 12 Oct 2014 Jets Kings 9:00 PM 56.5%
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 Predators Jets 7:00 PM 49.2%
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 Flames Jets 6:00 PM 47.1%
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 Hurricanes Jets 7:00 PM 49.2%
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 Lightning Jets 7:00 PM 51.7%
Sun, 26 Oct 2014 Avalanche Jets 2:00 PM 47.0%
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 Jets Islanders 6:00 PM 48.6%
Thu, 30 Oct 2014 Jets Devils 6:00 PM 53.7%
Sat, 1 Nov 2014 Jets Rangers 6:00 PM 52.7%
Sun, 2 Nov 2014 Jets Blackhawks 8:00 PM 55.9%
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 Predators Jets 7:00 PM 49.2%
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 Penguins Jets 7:00 PM 49.9%
Sat, 8 Nov 2014 Jets Senators 6:00 PM 50.8%
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 Jets Canadiens 6:30 PM 48.1%
Thu, 13 Nov 2014 Jets Hurricanes 6:00 PM 49.2%
Sat, 15 Nov 2014 Jets Predators 6:00 PM 49.2%
Sun, 16 Nov 2014 Jets Wild 4:00 PM 48.9%
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 Devils Jets 7:00 PM 53.7%
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 Red Wings Jets 7:00 PM 51.9%
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 Blues Jets 2:00 PM 54.2%
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 Jets Blue Jackets 6:00 PM 50.2%
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 Jets Sabres 6:00 PM 41.5%
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 Jets Bruins 6:00 PM 54.6%
Wed, 3 Dec 2014 Oilers Jets 8:00 PM 43.2%
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 Avalanche Jets 7:00 PM 47.0%
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 Ducks Jets 2:00 PM 50.9%
Tue, 9 Dec 2014 Jets Stars 7:30 PM 51.3%
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 Jets Avalanche 8:00 PM 47.0%
Sat, 13 Dec 2014 Ducks Jets 6:00 PM 50.9%
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 Sabres Jets 7:00 PM 41.5%
Fri, 19 Dec 2014 Bruins Jets 7:00 PM 54.6%
Sun, 21 Dec 2014 Flyers Jets 8:00 PM 49.3%
Tue, 23 Dec 2014 Jets Blackhawks 7:30 PM 55.9%
Sat, 27 Dec 2014 Jets Wild 6:00 PM 48.9%
Mon, 29 Dec 2014 Wild Jets 7:00 PM 48.9%
Wed, 31 Dec 2014 Islanders Jets 4:00 PM 48.6%
Sat, 3 Jan 2015 Maple Leafs Jets 6:00 PM 41.8%
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 Sharks Jets 7:00 PM 55.4%
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 Jets Coyotes 8:00 PM 49.9%
Sat, 10 Jan 2015 Jets Kings 9:00 PM 56.5%
Sun, 11 Jan 2015 Jets Ducks 8:00 PM 50.9%
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 Panthers Jets 7:00 PM 49.1%
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 Jets Stars 7:30 PM 51.3%
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 Jets Blackhawks 7:30 PM 55.9%
Sun, 18 Jan 2015 Coyotes Jets 6:00 PM 49.9%
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 Blue Jackets Jets 8:00 PM 50.2%
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 Jets Penguins 6:00 PM 49.9%
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 Jets Flyers 6:00 PM 49.3%
Sat, 31 Jan 2015 Stars Jets 6:00 PM 51.3%
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 Jets Flames 8:00 PM 47.1%
Tue, 3 Feb 2015 Jets Canucks 9:00 PM 51.4%
Fri, 6 Feb 2015 Blackhawks Jets 7:00 PM 55.9%
Sun, 8 Feb 2015 Avalanche Jets 5:00 PM 47.0%
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 Wild Jets 7:00 PM 48.9%
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 Jets Predators 7:00 PM 49.2%
Sat, 14 Feb 2015 Jets Red Wings 6:00 PM 51.9%
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 Oilers Jets 7:00 PM 43.2%
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 Jets Capitals 6:00 PM 47.0%
Sat, 21 Feb 2015 Jets Maple Leafs 6:00 PM 41.8%
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 Stars Jets 7:00 PM 51.3%
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 Blues Jets 7:00 PM 54.2%
Sun, 1 Mar 2015 Kings Jets 2:00 PM 56.5%
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 Senators Jets 6:30 PM 50.8%
Sat, 7 Mar 2015 Jets Predators 6:00 PM 49.2%
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 Jets Blues 7:00 PM 54.2%
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 Jets Panthers 6:30 PM 49.1%
Sat, 14 Mar 2015 Jets Lightning 6:00 PM 51.7%
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 Sharks Jets 7:00 PM 55.4%
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 Blues Jets 7:00 PM 54.2%
Sat, 21 Mar 2015 Capitals Jets 6:00 PM 47.0%
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 Jets Oilers 8:30 PM 43.2%
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 Jets Canucks 9:00 PM 51.4%
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 Canadiens Jets 7:00 PM 48.1%
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 Blackhawks Jets 6:30 PM 55.9%
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 Rangers Jets 7:00 PM 52.7%
Sat, 4 Apr 2015 Canucks Jets 2:00 PM 51.4%
Mon, 6 Apr 2015 Jets Wild 7:00 PM 48.9%
Tue, 7 Apr 2015 Jets Blues 7:00 PM 54.2%
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 Jets Avalanche 8:00 PM 47.0%
Sat, 11 Apr 2015 Flames Jets 2:00 PM 47.1%

We've even added a visualization of the schedule for you:

Sched_medium

Now of course, just like the Jets, their opponents will not be identical to the previous season. In addition, S-A Fenwick doesn't take into account the difference in goaltending talent (as the Jets know only too well). But, it's still fun to look at and get a general idea.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arctic Ice Hockey

You must be a member of Arctic Ice Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arctic Ice Hockey. You should read them.

Join Arctic Ice Hockey

You must be a member of Arctic Ice Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arctic Ice Hockey. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker